Home Basket Search
1 2 next Next

Write a review for the StarTech.com 4 Port Black PS/2 KVM Switch Kit with Cables here!

StarTech.com 4 Port Black PS/2 KVM Switch Kit with Cables
5.0 16
£45.66
StarTech.com 4 Port Black PS/2 KVM Switch Kit with Cables
No regrets and very neat!
By David Smith.
Posted 30/01/2008

Bought this to replace a Belkin 4port switch which was very troublesome and unreliable most of the time. This is the complete opposite. In fact, we did a direct replacement from the Belkin to this whilst the machines were still on, and it picked them all up no problem!

PS/2 device cables are fed through the VGA monitor cable, so you only have 1 cable per each port as opposed to the conventional 3, which makes working areas much neater.

As for the guy who can't get widescreen working, I am using a widescreen with this KVM right now and it works perfectly fine with no signal degrading issues. Highly recommended.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Brilliant
By Derrick.
Posted 22/05/2007

I bought this product to replace a Belkin Omniview 4-way switch, which was nothing but trouble.
I've used the Startech for about a week, without a glitch. All of the problems I had with the Belkin have simply disappeared.
The price is unbelievable - you could easily pay this just for the cables, which are neater and more manageable than the traditional KVM cables. Cannot rate this product highly enough!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great little unit!
By stephen.
Posted 03/09/2007

Does exactly what it is supposed to do. The build quality is great and it worked straight out of the box. The cables are nice and tidy and not too cumbersome.

I have used other KVMs and had nothing but problems, but this works just fine and all without the use of a PSU. Well worth the money.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent Product
By Bob.
Posted 17/09/2007

Superb product for the money. Worked straight from the box, and seems well made. The only disappointment, that it does not support the wheel on my mouse, otherwise perfect!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Very good KVM for the price
By Anonymous
Posted 26/09/2007

This is a very good KVM. Its simple to set up and use and the screen output quality is excellent. I've got it working for my systems running XP, and Linux without any problems. As a plus this KVM does not need a power supply. Highly recommended.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Superb!!!!
By Jake.
Posted 15/09/2006

Bought it to replace my Belkin 2 way, which kept locking up.
The startech has performed without the slightest glitch and is well built, I can't rate it high enough 6 out of five stars.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent KVM switch
By Dave.
Posted 31/08/2007

Great switch - it switches instantly and, unlike the last KVM switch I tried, it comes bundled with all the cables and requires no external power supply (although you can connect one if you feel the need for whatever reason).

Initially I thought it was degrading the monitor signal - everything appeared slightly fuzzy. However, pressing the Auto Adjust on the front of the monitor sorted this out.

Great value for money.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
4 Ports - 5 Stars!
By JEAS.
Posted 12/06/2007

Forget expensive Belkin rubbish, for a no-nonsense, turn-key solution for controlling 4 computers, look no further. For that guy who gave the product one star because he couldn't get his wireless desktop to work - well, boo-hoo.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
fantastic!
By Graeme.
Posted 26/05/2005

I have used a few KVM's in the past but this one is so much better. The cables that are included have only 1 wire to each PC where its splits to VGA+2xPS2, Incredibly well designed, well made solid metal base, very compact (smaller than a VHS tape)... What more can I say!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
AWESOM
By nathan crowe.
Posted 02/02/2006

dont buy any other brand i have bought three other brands in the last six months all of which have had problems from locking up to lag with mice and key input
THIS IS RONSEAL!
IT DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN!
FIVE THUMBS UP!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Call business sales team