Home Basket Search
1 2 next Next

Write a review for the C2G 15m Cat6 550 MHz Snagless Patch Cable - Black here!

C2G 15m Cat6 550 MHz Snagless Patch Cable - Black
4.0 15
£14.51
C2G 15m Cat6 550 MHz Snagless Patch Cable - Black
Unbeatable Value & Great Product
By Andrew McJannett-Smith.
Posted 11/05/2007

I purchased this after seeing a similar product for sale in Curry’s for twice the price, I expected very little for this sort of money but was very pleasantly surprised when I received it. I popped in a 512Mb SD card with some JPG photo's and a couple of small MPEG movies on it, and the quality of the 7" screen that displayed my photos was very good indeed and I could not believe the quality of the video, the only negative thing i have to say about this is the speakers are small and lack volume/bass however it does have a headphone socket to add better speakers if needed. Get yourself a large SD RAM card and a car charger 9v 1.5A and you could put full length DVD movies on to the card and use it in the car for back seat passengers/kids. As for power switches it does have one on top of the unit but it only consumes 6 watts of power, hardly enough to effect global warming. All in all one of the best purchases I have made in a long time.. Well done DABS!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Nice to have, but...
By Martin.
Posted 24/02/2007

A nice gadget to own - sits nicely on a bookshelf or desk and the display is of good quality..what is very annoying is that there is no on/off button (as it is pointless having it switched on in the evening) - without a swtich at the mains it is a pain having to pull out the power supply every time (and probably not good for the frame in the long run either)...another handy feature would be to have a 'high/low/medium' brightness control button - there isn't one and just has a default setting which is good, but under different lighting conditions would come in handy....oh well, for £40 it is still nice to have, though am sure that the value of these will come down dramatically in the not too distant future (like all new gadgets!)

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Product at a Great Price
By Chris McGrory.
Posted 26/02/2007

Ordered on Friday delivered on Monday, this product is fantastic value for money.

It works straight out of the box put your pics on the SD Card and plug it in. (It's worth noting that it comes with a 64Mb SD card as this isn't mentioned on the spec.)

Overall Very Happy with this product as I Bought a 5" one at christmas for over twice the price.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
OMIGOD
By .
Posted 21/02/2007

its very NICCEEEE

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good Product
By DaveK.
Posted 15/08/2007

nice and easy to setup great picture quality but where is the 64 Mb SD card that other reviews have said about?? where's mine DABS!!

  • Overall 4*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great value for money
By Alex Alliston.
Posted 22/12/2007

Looks good and the picture quality is amazing for the price. Easy to use. Should add that there was NO memory card supplied with mine, so don't know if that was a special offer at another time.

  • Overall 4*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good value for money, but you get what you pay for
By Anonymous
Posted 01/03/2007

Bought for my wife for her birthday.

Easy to setup and use. My comments:
1) No power on/off, but have plugged into a timer switch so it's not on all the time
2) No brightness/contrast control which to be honest is a pain as the pictures tend to look a little over exposed
3) 64Mb memory card is adequate for most needs but have had trouble getting it to work with my PC card reader so currently have a 1/2 GB SanDisk one in there.

So, all in all, not a patch on the Phillips one a friend of mine has, but then that cost at least 3 times as much.

  • Overall 4*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
It OK
By Anonymous
Posted 09/07/2007

Dont expect the world for £40 and I dont think you will be disappointed. However - neither of mine (ordered 2) came with any cards - so had to buy these on top. Works fine in landscape, but looks rubbish in portrait as the power supply shows out the top - very poor design. Image quality is OK - from a distance looks fine, close up shows the low resolution. Imagaes are bright and it is easy to use. 16:9 format isnt really 16:9, I cropped my pictures to this size but got black bars at the top and bottom - still trying to sort out what size it really is.

  • Overall 3*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Generic 7" £39 Digital Photo Frame
By Martin.
Posted 03/08/2007

I bought one of these for my mum (she's 83), so it had to be ok and idiot proof to work. Easily loaded the photos from the SD card and starts the rolling sequence on power-up. Qulaity of pictures are ok once you have set up all the screens parameters correctly, otherwsie the images are to dark by default settings. Also, if you choose to fill the screen in landscape mode, any people end up looking like teletubbies, so best to choose normal 4:3 ration and live with the black 1 cm edges at either side of the screen. My mum thought it was fantastic, but the viewing angle is narrow, so the frame needs positioning at almost shoulder height somewhere, otherwsie the photos will appear dark if not viewed "staright-on" For £39, it's good value for money, especially for your elder relatives who live far away and you want to keep them updated with your latest family photos of their sons, daughters and granchildren, just post them another sdcard

  • Overall 3*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
photo fame
By Anonymous
Posted 08/11/2007

Doesn't come with a memory card or play video or have a headphone socket, just to correct some other reviews.

  • Overall 3*
  • Ease of use 3*
  • Value for money 3*
 
Call business sales team